Event News

Attention Autotest Competitors

In order to compete or passenger in any Autotest a valid Motorsport UK competition licence is now required. For the competitor/passenger just doing CLUB LEVEL AUTOTESTS the new RS Clubman licence, which will be free of charge, is required. If you compete, but don’t currently hold a licence you will need to apply for this.

(more…)

2020 Competition Dates

Date Event
The Wells Run
23 August Starts and finishes in T/Wells, details TBA
Autotests
Regs and Entry Form
Tues 19 May (Evening) Gabriels Farm, Edenbridge
Tues 16 June (Evening) Gabriels Farm, Edenbridge
Tues 21 July (Evening) Gabriels Farm, Edenbridge
Tues 18 Aug (Evening) Gabriels Farm, Edenbridge
Sun 6 Sept (Final) Gabriels Farm, Edenbridge
Sprints
Sat 11 July Lydden
Sat 3 Oct Goodwood

2020 Social Dates

Date Event Venue
Tues 4 Feb Natter The Royal Oak, T/Wells
Tues 3 Mar Quiz TBC, T/Wells
Tues 7 April Treasure Hunt (TBC) The Royal Oak, T/Wells
Tues 21 April AGM TBC, T/Wells
TBA May Boules TBC
Tues 2 June Pub Walk Route TBC
Tues 7 July Open Evening TBC
Tues 4 Aug Gymkhana Gabriels Farm, Edenbridge
Wed (TBC) Stock Cars Arlington, Hailsham
Tues 6 Oct Scalextric The Royal Oak, T/Wells
Tues 3 Nov Fireworks & BBQ TBC
Tues 1 Dec Natter/Supper TBA

Tunbridge Wells Motor Club is a promotor of grass roots level motorsport. It is one of the oldest motor clubs in the country and has been involved in many facets of the sport. Today it is mostly involved in Autotesting and Sprinting, but organises lots of non-competitive and social events. TWMC celebrated its centenary in 2011.

A message from the Chairman

Good afternoon all – please see below for a message from the Chairman of TWMC:

Today would have been the Club’s AGM and in these very uncertain times I do not feel like even suggesting a date in the future when it might take place. However I would like to assure you all that the Club is still in a healthy position and is poised to resume activities as soon as we receive the green light from Motorsport UK, our governing body. Read more

Coronavirus Update II

The world has certainly moved on since my last email. No doubt a lot of you will have seen, (and those that haven’t won’t be surprised) that Motorsport UK has suspended permits until at least 30 June. Consequently our May and June autotests have been cancelled. We have also taken the decision to cancel the 2 June club night.

Hope you are all keeping safe and well. If you have any queries, please let me know.

Kind regards
Katie

Join TWMC

Membership of TWMC is just £17 per annum or £20 for a family membership.

The Wells Run 2020

 

 

The All Circuit Sprint Championship

The All Circuit Sprint Championship is TWMC’s own, and very popular championship based around circuits across the country.

2020 All Circuit Sprint Championship Dates

Date Venue Club
Saturday 18th April Goodwood Bognor Regis
Regs & Entry Form
Sunday 26th April Hethal Herts Counties/Lotus MC
Saturday 9th May Goodwood Brighton & Hove MC
Saturday 13th June Gurston Down Hillclimb BARC SW
Regs & Entry Form
Sunday 14th June Gurston Down Hillclimb BARC SW
BARC SW Regs & Entry Form
Saturday 4th July Snetterton 100 B19
Sunday 5th July Snetterton 100 B19
Saturday 11th July Lydden Hill TWMC/B19/7oaks/Maidstone
Regs & Entry Form
Saturday 18th July Castle Combe Bristol MC
Saturday 1st August Goodwood Brighton & Hove MC
Sunday 2nd August Hethal (long circuit) B19
Saturday 15 August Llandow Bristol Motor Club & BARC Wales
Regs
Sunday 16th August Pembrey Bristol Motor Club & BARC Wales
Regs
Saturday 3rd October Goodwood TWMC/Sevenoaks